We are TEMPO, the Federation of Film Editors Associations.

Our goal is to unite film editors from all over the world.

We aim to become an international platform for all film editors - an umbrella under which film editors' organizations, associations, guilds, and their members can collaborate, support each other, stand together and strengthen our beloved craft.

The idea for a film editors federation was first conceived in 2018 at the International Film Editors Forum in Cologne, Germany, and ultimately realized in 2019. With TEMPO, we will focus on unity, inclusivity, networking, gender equality, salary rights, and developing and exchanging knowledge.

Any guild, union, or honorary society exclusively representing the interests of film editors can become a member of TEMPO. 

  • noun_Email_1198074
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle



The federation aims to:

  • Strengthen the standing of our profession in the audiovisual industry

  • Create public awareness of our profession

  • Actively promote fairness and equality in diversity policies

  • Launch the International Editing Awards

  • Establish international standards for film editors' working conditions



  • Conserving, maintaining and developing the spirit of unity and solidarity between editors around the world

  • Creating a platform for international cooperation and communication among member organizations

  • Benefitting from each other's experiences on running our respective organizations

  • Inspiring each other to support and educate our members on social, creative, and legal matters


We call on all of the associations, guilds, unions, and honor societies to share this information about TEMPO and join us in this common dream.

committed Guilds and organizations

AEA - Austrian Editors Association (Austria)
AMC - Associazione Montaggio Cinematografico e Televisivo (Italy)
BE Montage - Association of Belgian Editors (Belgium)
BFS - Bundesverband Filmschnitt Editor e.V. (Germany)
Dansk Filmklipperselskab - Society of Danish Film Editors (Denmark)
EDA - Asociación Argentina de Editores Audiovisuales (Argentina)
FCE - Finnish Cinema Editors (Finland)
HSE - Hungarian Society of Film and Video Editors (Hungary)

IEG - Isreal Editors Guild רכים
LMA - Les Monteurs Associés (France)
NCE - Nederlandse Vereniging van Cinema-Editors (The Netherlands)
NFK - Norske Filmklippere (Norway)

PSM - Polskie Stowarzyszenie Montażystów (Poland)
SSFV - Schweizer Syndikat Film und Video (Switzerland)

SFK - Föreningen Sveriges Filmklippare (Sweden)

board of directors

1st Chairperson
Job ter Burg

2nd Chairperson
Alexander Berner


Board Members
Alain Dessauvage
Baptiste Saint-Dizier
Giusy Naitana
Maria Grazia Pandolfo
Mercedes Oliveira


TEMPO was founded on Saturday 26 October 2019 at Edimotion Festival (ex FilmPlus) in Cologne.

© 2019 - Tempo.   Heinrich-Roller-Str.23, Berlin, Germany 10405